Poetry of Peace

Lots of people are hungry of peace and do not know how to find it. First of all they are afraid to look into their self. A big problem about not finding a solution to get that peace is that most people do not understand they have to build up love in their own being.without loving oneself it will be impossible to love some one else. Most are afraid of their own self and they are very eager to find solutions outside.

We should learn not to avoid an encounter with the ‘Soul‘, our own ‘I’ and our own ‘Being’. Those who look for the Divine Being, the ‘I am’ shall also not be able to find God if they dare not to find the peace within themselves.

In the article:
  1. Hungry of Peace
  2. Leaving the tradition of his/her birthplace
  3. Abandoning the birthplace or abandoning the roots
  4. Trying to find peace outside
  5. A soul longing for home
  6. Doing anything to avoid an encounter with the Soul
  7. Encounter with the soul is painful
  8. Sorrow is similar to sandpaper – smoothening hard stone
  9. Smooth, soft, radiant life
  10. Suffering [dukkha (life is suffering)]  is actually a vitamin of peace
  11. New eyes to see the beautiful insight of soul
  12. Life inside is like ocean – we are the ocean
  13. Forget yourself, serving the other = rediscovering that “I am you”

+

Find also to read:

  1. The Soul not a ghost
  2. Those who make peace should plant peace like a seed
  3. Peace Takes You

+++

 

  • Finding Peace (howanxious.wordpress.com)
    Peace is a word, often associated with silence and meditation. I guess, one can find peace anywhere… if one is meant to find it. One will find it eventually… if one is destined to find it.

    I didn’t want to venture into the political and social dimensions of this word. Hence, I chose to do it, thinking of what peace may mean for an individual on a personal level.
    +

    peace is when you feel at ease, / within your skin, in your own body, / peace is when, you close your eyes, / and exhale out all your worries, / peace is when, you hold your love, / against the cold, of the winter nights,

  • The Messianic Blade (poetry) (hellomynameisfriendly.wordpress.com)
    Find me a world where I may set down my head / Find me a world where there is nothing left to be said / Find me a world where only silence is / Find me my perfect world, my only wish.

    Find me the peace that is in pieces / Find me the love that no hand reaches / Find me the smile that has long since faded / Find me the happiness that has been raided

  • Identify With Your Soul by Ram Dass (peacefulselfprograms.wordpress.com)
    “Everything must change except the soul.” Ram Dass
  • Stressed Out Christian? (socyberty.com)
    It is hard for those of us who are Christians when we cannot seem to control feelings of stress. Some versions of Job 30:27 describe stress very well. My own interpretation of this verse is, “I feel all churned up inside and out of sorts. I cannot get anything done.” That describes me when I am stressed.
    +
    The feeling that we should be doing better than we are adds to the load.
    +
    Stress kills. It can make a road wreck of the human spirit. It has to be dealt with before it harms you any more than it already is.
    +
    So, you lost your peace? It is time to start looking for it. You won’t find it alone. You need others to help you. By sharing the load, it will start to ease the feelings inside.
  • Embracing Peace (sheryllpetgrave.wordpress.com)
    Today was quite a busy day running around preparing for our upcoming trip for the Thanksgiving holiday. As I reflected over the day I cannot help but ponder on how much everyone spends during this holiday all in the name of ‘giving thanks’. What is the purpose behind it all? Why is saying ’Thanks’ so expensive and time consuming? I smiled at the thought. No wonder the Word of God  encourages us to seek peace and pursuit it. God knew it would not be a natural part of our lives like the air we breathe.
  • Peace, War, and Death… (studio315.wordpress.com)
    I believe Peace can mainly be found in God’s creation–nature. Unfortunately, Peace can be masked by War- a manmade idea.  This is our greatest downfall, and for some reason we deter from nature’s peacefulness and begin fighting each other.  Is it really worth it? Because War leads to Death.
  • 31 Reminders from Eden: PEACE (messymiddle.com)
    I’ve worked with many a family in transition over the years and my number one prayer for them was Lord, may your spirit of peace rest on this family. May their home be infused with your peace in this time of transition. Amen and amen and amen and amen.
    +
    Passing the peace wasn’t a part of the tradition I grew up in, instead we “greeted our neighbor.” I dread the moment every week – I get it is personal preference here. Is it more holy or appropriate to greet or pass? No. The difference, for me, comes on a soul level. When I greet, the ‘near introvert’ in me cringes. I find random “hellos” to people I don’t know, meaningless (I find, not it is) and I can’t wait to sit down or sing or do just about anything else, even leave.

    When I pass the peace, my soul engages. On the surface it seems trite. Touch a hand and say, “The peace of God to you.” But I don’t have to know a thing about a person and they don’t to know a thing about me to know that we all can use more peace. When I am looked in the eye by a soul I don’t know and am told, “The peace of God with you.” So it is. And when it’s a soul I know and love deeply, all the more so. The peace of God with me.

  • I Was to Write About Love (backofafrica.wordpress.com)
    But before I write I have to be honest with myself / Write the truth about love / Write the truth about peace / Write the truth about patience / Write the truth about kindness / But before all that I need to be honest with myself
  • A Soul Wrapped in Vanity (thecosmicpilgrim.wordpress.com)
    Cure yourself of the affliction of caring how you appear to others.  Concern yourself only with how you appear before God, concern yourself only with the idea that God may have of you.  ~Miguel De Unamuno
  • Peace (portiadery.wordpress.com)
    Thunder is fast approaching but the aroma of peace is still missing.
    Women with childern pinned to their backs run here and there looking for shelter..but alas peace is faraway!
    Our hearts have become a bed for fear,despair and helplessness.

5 thoughts on “Poetry of Peace

  1. Pingback: All I want is peace!!! | Stepping Toes

  2. Pingback: PEACE | We dream of things that never were and say: "Why not?"

  3. Pingback: Being Religious and Spiritual 2 Religiosity and spiritual life | Stepping Toes

  4. Pingback: Bijbelvorser or Biblescholar 2012-2014 in review | Bijbelvorser = Bible Researcher

  5. Pingback: Slower pace and restfulness of this week between Christmas and New Year | From guestwriters

You are welcome to react - U bent welkom om een reactie te geven

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.