Children Can Be So…

A child has a bigger understanding than adults often want to accept. They are also often more honest and their love is pure, they are willing to forgive faster and forget much faster than adults.
As the writer implements here: ” They extend grace and mercy without conditions. They often give us a clearer picture of Christ-likeness than any adult.”

+

 

  • Not A “Good Baby” (graceformysheep.wordpress.com)
    As we stood in the middle of that aisle, you flailing and crying at this point and me rallying all of my strength to keep you from falling out of my arms, I could feel several parent-judgers staring at us (this was later confirmed by your Daddy). In this moment I had a choice to make: I could save face, so to speak, or I could respond to you with grace in a manner that placed your best interests before my selfish pride. I could conform to the ways of the world by flicking, hitting, shaming, or isolating you, or I could seek to honor Christ.
  • Guilty By Association (deondradeaderick.wordpress.com)
    If the people you hang out with are making poor decisions.. I consider you guilty by association.
  • Five Minute Friday : Grace (fwgf.wordpress.com)
    You don’t have to plead God for His blessings, salvation and other divine gift, you receive by faith what His Grace has already bought on your behalf. Grace, Grace God’s Grace.
  • Sermon: “Oh Lord, It’s Hard to Be Humble…” (questorpastor.wordpress.com)
    It’s easy to focus on being good, in being self-righteous.  It’s hard for us, all of us to come before God and rest on God’s mercy.  That means not being in control and relying totally on God’s grace.
  • Moments When You Fall (joshuayouthcongress.com)
    Condemnation often results in one feeling completely lost in the purpose of life.
    +
    We tend to live out our lives in regret, hoping to find an answer to the question, when it’s baring down right at us. The answer is plainly Christ, who by his mercy understood the woman’s inhibitions (That it might be fulfilled which was spoken by Esaias the prophet, saying, Himself took our infirmities, and bare our sicknesses. Matthew 8:17 KJV), forgave her trespasses (But there is forgiveness with thee, that thou mayest be feared. Psalms 130:4 KJV), extended grace for another chance to live the right way (For sin shall not have dominion over you: for ye are not under the law, but under grace. Romans 6:14 KJV), and most importantly, picked her up with His lovingkindess (This is love: not that we loved God, but that he loved us and sent his Son as an atoning sacrifice for our sins. 1 John 4:10 NIV)
  • On Forgiveness (christianitymatters.com)
    All sin breaches our relationship with God, but we must never think that the Lord will refuse us if we humble ourselves and return to Him with true contrition.
  • A Bucket List Revised (choosinggod.wordpress.com)
    a more Christ-focused bucket list would therefore not include the self-seeking accomplishments of our youth and would instead include ways to “be” Christ in the life right in front of us, where real living and destiny occur everyday.

Your Mom Has A Blog

When I was a little girl, my family took a trip to New Mexico.  We stayed in a cabin and did all of the fun things that families with kids do on vacation: miniature golf, cool restaurants, and natural wonders.  One day we decided to go to a go-cart track.  When we walked up to the ticket booth, there was discussion between my parents as to whether I should go on the smaller track, with slow little cars, or on the big track with the fast, cool cars.  In the end, my dad convinced my mom that I was definitely too old to do the baby track.  I climbed into my go-cart and cautiously creeped along the track while all the other kids zoomed past me.  The more laps I made, the more confident I became.  Pretty soon I was going pretty fast, only getting lapped by the other kids once instead…

View original post 487 more words

You are welcome to react - U bent welkom om een reactie te geven

