To Live Gratitude

Gratitude is also showing that you try to make the best out of life, even when you may encounter lots of difficulties.

.

We should look forward and count the bad things which happen to us as a school of learning. A learning process by which we should grow. We also should keep our hearts open to reconnect which we have possibly forgotten one moment in our life. Because we are often so busy with the problems of life, we might forget to see the better things in life and the many blessings around us. For those we should be thankful, but also for the many opportunities we get to learn from and to give as more power to continue in what we do believe and in what we would love to stand for.

.

All those who have the goal laid in front of us by Jeshua, Christ Jesus the Messiah, should join hands and strengthen each other, because, we know more times of trouble shall come over this world. When we can feel united we shall be able to endure them more easily. Therefore let us spread the Good News and the love of Christ and share hands with those who are willing to go on the same path to enter the small gate to the Kingdom of God.

+

Additional reading:

  1. If your difficulties are longstanding, try kneeling
  2. Frank risks taking
  3. Where is the edge
  4. Your struggles develop your strengths
  5. Even in tough times remembering the blessings
  6. Joy: Foundation for a Positive Life
  7. Life in gratitude opens glory of God
  8. Looking forward to God’s faithfulness
  9. By counting our blessings we not only feel good, but we multiply our good
  10. 20 Best Gratitude Quotes
  11. Thanksgiving wisdom: Why gratitude is good for your health
  12. Wednesday Talk: Favorite Scripture: Rejoice always
  13. Remember there’s a light in the next day
  14. The soul has no rainbow if the eyes have no tears
  15. Preaching to an unbelieving world
  16. Making church
  17. A Living Faith #4 Effort
+++

 

  • Gratitude (dorthahisedevelops.wordpress.com)
    I count you as one of my connections via my blog as a blessing and I am grateful that you continue to follow me here.
  • Gratitude (adesaanusegun.wordpress.com)
    Maybe you’re thinking to yourself that there’s particularly nothing to be thankful for; you’re thinking, “After all, I’m sick” “I’m unhappy”; “I have bills to pay.” Well, if you’re a Christian, your life ought to be radiant and full of thanksgiving.
    Ephesians 5:20 says, “Giving thanks always for all things unto God and the Father in the name of our Lord Jesus Christ.” Your prayers must be filled with gratitude, irrespective of what you feel or what you’re going through. Do not only acknowledge what you can see, rather acknowledge what God has done, because that is what keeps you living a life of gratitude.
  • Some thoughts to help deepen our gratitude. (adw.org)
    True gratitude is a grace, or gift from God which proceeds from a humble and transformed heart. In such a case we do not render thanks merely because it is polite or expected, or because God commands it, but because it naturally flows from a profound experience of gratitude. The “command” of Scripture to give thanks is not a moralism, but a truth and description of a transformed heart.
    +
    We are contingent beings who depend on God for our very existence. He holds together every fiber of our being: every cell, every part of a cell, every molecule, every part of a molecule, every atom, every part of an atom. God facilitates every function of our body: every beat of our heart, every organ and movement of our body. God sustains every intricate detail of this world in which we live: the perfectly designed orbit of this planet so that we do not cook or freeze, the magnetic shield around the planet that protects us from harmful aspects of solar radiation, every intricate visible and hidden process of this earth, solar system, galaxy and universe. All of this, and us, are contingent and thus sustained by God and provided for by Him. The depth, height, length and width of what God does is simply astonishing. And he does it all free of charge. As we ponder such goodness and providence we are helped to be more grateful. All is gift.
  • More Than a Little Bit of Gratitude (myanswertohiscall.wordpress.com)
    I praise God every day that I crossed paths with so many people willing to support my act of faith and give me what I now know to be a summer that changed everything. It’s not like I’m implying that by not sending cards they think that I am ungrateful, I just feel like the gesture shows how deeply moved I am by their generosity. It’s taking the time to go the extra mile and say very specifically that I appreciate their sacrifice for the sake of my summertime adventuring.
  • Giving Thanks (elderfieldsblog.wordpress.com)
    In Alma 34:48, it says, “That ye contend no more against the Holy Ghost, but that ye receive it, and take upon you the name of Christ; that ye humble yourselves even to the dust, and worship God, in whatsoever place ye may be in, in spirit and in truth; and that ye live in thanksgiving daily, for the many mercies and blessings which he doth bestow upon you.”  This would suggest that gratitude makes us humble and brings us closer to the Spirit.  After all, it takes humility to admit that all the good things which we have are blessings from the Lord.
    +
    If you feel depressed, discouraged, or like the challenges of life are too much, take a moment to be grateful for the things you have, then “[f]orget yourself and go to work.”
  • You can’t find happiness (ridethewavesblog.wordpress.com)
    If you just stopped your stories and had a good look around your present moment you would see that there is nothing to fear, there is nothing trying to get you or take advantage of you or that there is nothing that is trying to hurt you . . . and you may see that your want to “find” happiness doesn’t exist because happiness is a choice.  It is only a way of looking at things and acting with gratitude in every single moment.
  • gratitude 18february14 answered prayers (llpeltier.wordpress.com)
    i have begun to make different choices about the way i pray. first, i get raw and real with my God. The One and Only i can ultimately trust to not repeat my inner most thoughts. i have also started to pray with the thankful spirit. along the lines of the way i give gratitude every day in my journal and here. rather than praying “God, i hope you will ..” i now pray “God, thank you for ..”
  • The Magic of Thanksgiving: A Harvest from the Seeds of Gratitude. ~ Syma Kharal (elephantjournal.com)
    For a while, I did not actually embody the feeling of gratitude even as I wrote the things I was thankful for. But knowing that I had to write things I was grateful for forced my doom-and-gloom primed mind to notice the blessings it otherwise would have missed or dismissed.

    Then, one day, the black hole I felt in my chest started feeling less heavy. As I continued to give thanks for the ever expanding lightness, weight of depression lifted completely and every part of my life transformed.

    During that dark night of the soul, gratitude became a sprit-saving ray of light. I learned, as inspirational author Louise Hay writes, that “gratitude brings more to be grateful about. It increases your abundant life. Lack of gratitude or complaining brings little to rejoice about.”

    I had allowed myself to become stuck in self-pity, and in doing so, kept attracting experiences that reinforced my pessimistic inner monologue.

  • 28 Days of Gratitude (debbiepresnell.wordpress.com)
    I put up a bulletin board in the hallway outside my classroom entitled, 14 days of Gratitude, the number of weekdays between Halloween and Thanksgiving. The instructions were simply stated beside the board:Each day write one thing you are grateful for.

    The experience was amazing.

    Students were late to class because they were still writing….

  • Six Habits of Highly Grateful People (blogs.berkeley.edu)
    I usually take for granted that I have legs to walk on, eyes to see with, arms I can use to hug my son. I forget my son! Well, I don’t actually forget about him, at least as a physical presence; I generally remember to pick him up from school and feed him dinner. But as I face the quotidian slings and arrows of parenthood, I forget all the time how much he’s changed my life for the better.

    Gratitude (and its sibling, appreciation) is the mental tool we use to remind ourselves of the good stuff. It’s a lens that helps us to see the things that don’t make it onto our lists of problems to be solved. It’s a spotlight that we shine on the people who give us the good things in life. It’s a bright red paintbrush we apply to otherwise-invisible blessings, like clean streets or health or enough food to eat.

Misifusa's Blog

78336442_

To speak gratitude is courteous and pleasant, to enact gratitude is generous and noble,

but to live gratitude is to touch Heaven.– Johannes A. Gaertner

I just love when God/Spirit/Universe writes my posts for me by delivering the quote of the day!  The synchronicity is not lost on me; instead I am grateful for it.  So in true form, this morning’s email produced the above quote from a book called Contagious Optimism.  It’s a compilation of many stories from different authors and everyday people who share their optimism with you.  A friend of mine is one of the contributors to this wonderful book which I highly recommend.  Thanks JAngel for all that you do for me!

I try to live in gratitude ~ remembering to be thankful, saying thank you to the person who waits an extra moment to hold the door open for me and to, in turn…

View original post 248 more words

2 thoughts on “To Live Gratitude

  1. Pingback: In Defense of the truth | From guestwriters

  2. Pingback: He who knows himself, is kind to others | From guestwriters

You are welcome to react - U bent welkom om een reactie te geven

